Drennan Team England

Drennan International has been the proud official sponsor of the England international senior team since 1993. The following year a jubilant Drennan Team England won gold on home soil and Bob Nudd MBE also won the third of his four individual gold medals.

Since then, the team has amassed eight gold medals, four silvers and one bronze – the last World Championship winning performance being an amazing effort in Poland in 2013.

On the individual front, Alan Scotthorne MBE has now won an unprecedented five individual golds, William Raison was also crowned World Champion in 2008 and Sean Ashby in 2012. Alan Scotthorne also won a European individual gold medal in 2010 while Steve Hemingray was crowned European Champion in 2009.

For many years, FIPSed, the world governing body for angling, have ranked Drennan Team England as one of the very best teams in the world.

The joint management team of Mark Downes and Mark Addy, along with former manager and international events manager, Dick Clegg OBE, have done a great job keeping Team England at the top. The current squad has the perfect blend of youth and experience and we expect to see many more team and individual successes in the future.

Current Team Members:

  • Alan Scotthorne
  • William Raison
  • Steve Hemingray
  • Des Shipp
  • Sean Ashby
  • Simon Willsmore
  • Lee Kerry
  • Callum Dicks
  • Matt Godfrey
  • James Dent
  • Cameron Hughes
  • Matt Derry


  • Mark Downes
  • Mark Addy

Pictures reproduced with the kind permission of Match Fishing magazine and the Angling Times.

Comments are closed.